Water Fast: Day 3

Today’s Weight: 216.7lbs / 97.5kg

Diff vs. Yesterday: -2.2lbs / -1kg

Total Difference: -5.28lbs / -2.4kg

Water consumption: 4 liters

Body Temp: 36.3 C / 97.34 F

It’s the end of day 3 and I thought to change my check-ins to the evenings so that I don’t forget what happened during the day in the case of if I shared the following day.

So today was a good day. I went for a 3km run at 9:30am and averaged 7:57/km. Not bad for a ‘faster’!! I went to the shopping center to get a few things and got back home and begun listening to my favorite songs and even danced a little. In the evening I went out again for a 5km walk and felt great.

Today the hunger pangs were more frequent but I tried to drink more water, lemongrass tea and lemon water to help curb. It was a real struggle. In the evening I made a cup of rooibos tea, lemongrass, lemon and salt for those electrolytes.

With my run, I noticed that my sweat did not have the usual overbearing smell it leaves on my clothes and the phlegm in my throat did not build up as much. Also no more bowel movements as expected.


Leave a comment